top of page
Search
  • jpanagak

Midterm Project Idea!

For my midterm project, I really want to expand on my "Build a Friend" idea. My goal of this project is to make a computer that expresses "emotion" when someone interacts with it.



For example:


On start the microbit will display a smiley face, as well as play the "Nyan" tone.


If Button B is pressed, the microbit will display a face sticking its young out with the "Ba Ding" tone


If Button A is pressed, The microbit displays a surprised and plays the "wawawawaa" tone


If the external button is pressed, the microbit displays a sad face and plays the "dadadadum" tone.


if the device is shook, the microbit displays an irritated face and plays the "Power Down" tone


and finally, if the device is dropped (free fall) the microbit will display a skull with the "Funeral" tone.


(A+B resets to smiley face)








My goal to improve this project is to add LEDs to the button presses in order to help demonstrate the computers feelings.


Happy: Green

Sad: Red

Irritated: Yellow.







3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Project Idea

I have not started coding out my final project, but I have a brief description of what I want the outcome to be. I want to create a game with the drawing code. Basically, your mouse is your character.

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page